, , ,

I have made the shortlist for the Whitmore Press Manuscript Prize. Entrants were judged on one poem of up to 150 lines, and mine, ‘Nostalghia’, is the title poem of the next phase of my Tarkovsky work (see previous posts).

The prize is the publication of a chapbook of up to 31 pages. The winner will be announced in early October. Good luck to all the shortlisted poets:

Steve Evans

Fiona Hile

James Hodson

Andy Jackson

Carmen Leigh Keates (me)

Laura Jean McKay

Eddie Paterson

Lucy Todd

Ruby Todd

Ann Vickery

UPDATE: Congratulations to the winner, Lucy Todd!

I’ll be entering again next year. I received some much-appreciated feedback from the editor, so I’m all geared-up and will keep developing my manuscript.

Congrats again to all the shortlisted poets!